Skip to main content

Australian Government Securities

Australian Government Securities (AGS) are issued by the Commonwealth of Australia through the AOFM.

The AOFM issues three types of securities:

All AGS are denominated in Australian dollars and are issued by competitive tender into the primary (wholesale) market. Syndications are occasionally used to establish new bond maturities or to tap existing bond lines.

AGS are also traded domestically and internationally in the secondary market on a number of trading platforms including Yieldbroker DEBTS, Bloomberg Bond Trader and Tradeweb. 

AGS are exempt from non-resident interest withholding tax (IWT).